|    CAREERS    |    FAQS    |    INVEST    |    PRIVACY POLICY    |   . .





Aquino has new appointees to Philexim, LBP-IBI, PNOC RC

BY , Business Mirror

DATE POSTED November 13, 2012

PRESIDENT Aquino has named the new directors of the Philippine Export-Import Credit Agency (Philexim), Philippine National Oil Co. Renewables Corp. (PNOC RC), and the LBP Insurance Brokerage Inc. (LBP-IBI), each to serve a term of office from July 1, 2012 to June 30, 2013.

The President approved the nomination of Francisco S. Magsajo Jr. as Philexim president and chief executive officer, positions he has occupied since 2008.

The other newly appointed Philexim board members are Jay Y. Yuvallos, the Philippine representative for small and medium enterprises in the Asean Business Advisory Council (Abac); and Kasigod V. Jamias and Benigno L. Zialcita III, representing the private sector.

Jamias chairs Zuellig Pharma Corp. while Zialcita is a consultant to the Subic Bay Metropolitan Administration (SBMA) chairman and head of agency, and former president and chief executive order of GSIS Family Bank. 

Mr. Aquino has approved the nomination of Carlos Jose P. Gatmaitan as president and CEO of PNOC RC, replacing Victorino S. Bala.

Gatmaitan, who has a Masters in Business Administration degree from Pepperdine University, is president of Creative Graphics Studio and Colorplus Production Group Corp.

The other PNOC-RC directors are PNOC president and CEO Antonio M. Cailao; Glenda G. Martinez, PNOC RC senior vice president for management services; and Carina U. Matutina, a PNOC RC board member since 2008.

Mario L. Taguines, vice president of the PNOC-ECD Drilling Operations Sector replaces columnist Emil Jurado at the PNOC RC board, Gaudencio Renato T. Goco replaces former Socioeconomic Secretary Dante B. Canlas, while Carlo L. Cruz replaces Ma. Gladys Cruz-Sta. Maria.

The President has approved the nomination of board members  Tomas T. de Leon and  Jesus F. Diaz as LPB-IBI chairman and as president and chief executive officer, respectively.

De Leon, who replaces Gilda E. Pico, is a director of LBP Resources and Development Corp. (LBP-RDC) and program director for corporate governance in the Ateneo Graduate School of Business.

Diaz, former executive vice president of Land Bank of the Philippines, has been the president and CEO of LBP-IBI since 2010.

The other new LBP-IBI board members are Yolanda D. Velasco, Alan V. Bornas, Reynauld R. Villafuerte, German delos Santos Caccam, David P. Corpin, Leonora A. Resolis, Daisy M. Macalino, Filipina B. Monje, and Vergel A. Cruz.

Mr. Aquino also appointed Darwin dela Cruz as Lieutenant Senior Grade of the National Mapping and Resource Information Authority (Namria) under the Department of Environment and Natural Resources.

Home About Us Programs & Projects Products & Services News & Events Bids & Notices CSR Contact Us
    Careers FAQs Invest Privacy Policy    
2009 Philippine National Oil Company - Renewables Corporation. All rights reserved.